The Dorsetarian

Dorset Ghost Walks

If you are looking for something different this year, then ghost tours can provide some great entertainment, especially if they're ghost tours after dark.
Alistair Chisholm's Dorchester Ghost Walks
Weymouth Ghost Walks
Haunted Harbour Tours
Granny Cousin's Ghost Walks of Old Poole Town
The Bridport Ghost Walk

The Little Green Dragon Hand Painted Gifts

Bourne River Morris Dancing Programme 2010


Morris DancingFormed in November 1967, and now over 40 years old, Bourne River are a men's side dancing in the Cotswold style of Morris. Based in and around Bournemouth in Dorset, in the summer months they visit and perform at a number of local hostelries most Thursday evenings and some weekends.

The events shown in bold text are confirmed, other events remain to be confirmed.

For more information visit www.bournerivermorris.org.uk


Date Time Venue & Details
Fri 23rd April
9.00pm Stourvale Mummers: Ray Serjeant's Memorial Ceilidh, Corfe Mullen (TBC)
Sat 24th April 7.00pm Stourvale Mummers: Poole Masonic Lodge (private event)
Sun 25th April 12.00pm Botany Bay, Winterbourne Zelston. St. George's day event, morris & pace-egging, with Hobos Morris (and perhaps other sides as well).
Sat 8th May
3.00pm Cider with Rosie.  Winterborne Houghton (in the orchard)
Thurs 13th May
8.00pm Drovers, Gussage All Saints - TBC
Thurs 27th May
8.00pm Castle Inn, West Lulworth
Thurs 3rd June
8.00pm The Vine, Pamphill - TBC
Fri 11th to Sun 13th June Wimborne Folk Festival
Thurs 17th June 8.00pm Witchampton Club - TBC
Fri 18th June 7:30pm Filly Loo, Ashmore - TBC
Thurs 24th June 8.00pm Cove Inn, Portland (with Frome Valley Morris Men & others)
Sun 27th June 10:30am tbc Quayside Cloggies 25th Anniversary, Lulworth Castle
Sun 4th July
10:30am Shaftesbury, Gold Hill Fair (TBC)
Tues 6th July 8.00pm Castle Inn, West Lulworth.  Guests of Hobo's Morris
Wed 14th July 8.00pm Square & Compass, Worth Matravers.  Guests of Dorset Buttons
Mon 19th July 8.00pm Barley Mow, Colehill - Guests of Quayside Cloggies
Thurs 29th July 8.00pm Elm Tree, High Town, Ringwood - TBC
Sun 1st Aug
11.00am Sidmouth Folk Festival: Esplanade opposite Marine Bar
Thurs 12th Aug 8.00pm Castle Inn, West Lulworth
Fri 10th to Sun 12th Sept
Swanage Folk Festival
Thurs 16th Sept 8.15pm Bourne River AGM - held in the practice hall